Adult Fiction book review

The Cabin by Jasinda Wilder

One year, 365 days—and then one knock at my door changes everything.

The Cabin, an all-new beautifully written, emotion filled romance from Wall Street Journal bestselling author Jasinda Wilder is available now!

One year ago, I buried my husband.  One year ago, I held his hand and said goodbye. 

Now I spend most of my days lost somewhere between trying to remember every smallest detail of our lives, and trying to forget it all. I fill my hours with work until I’m too exhausted to remember him, to feel anything at all. 

One year, 365 days—and then one knock at my door changes everything. A letter from him, a last request, a secret will: 

My dearest Nadia, Trust me, my love. One last time, trust me. Sometimes the epilogue to one story is the beginning of another.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon: https://amzn.to/3mdQmZ6
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/TheCabinWilder
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2TlHhkK 

Add THE CABIN to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2IG0gnX

Enter to win an Exclusive Cabin Recovery Kit!  Join Jasinda’s Reader Group during release week and enter the big Giveaway pinned at the top of the group →  https://bit.ly/35pQlKR 

Librarian Laura’s Review of The Cabin

The Cabin is truly one of the best romance books that I’ve read in quite a while. This is my first book by Jasinda Wilder, but it certainly won’t be my last. This story contains romance and steam, sure, but it also contains heartache, grief, and the compassion of friends. During multiple portions of the story, I had tears rolling down my face, and they weren’t always sad tears. The happy tears for the characters and the reason for them will stick with me for a long time.

Imagine you are in your late 30’s and you’ve been married for about 10 years, and you find out your spouse has been fighting cancer, unbeknownst to you, for about a year and half. He didn’t tell you because he knew you would put your life on hold to try to fix him and care for him, which would cause you to stop caring for your own health and well-being. Meet Nadia, a brilliant, selfless nurse and wife of Adrian, a bestselling author. Adrian will do anything for his love, and has always been nothing but absolutely devoted to making her happy. Nadia and Adrian are more than just husband and wife. They are best friends, and the only family each other have, because both sets of their parents died young. When Adrian’s illness becomes too much to hide, Nadia nudges him into telling her. And though she feels broken in two, she spends her every waking moment from that point until the day he takes his last breath by his side, refusing to let her grief get in the way of the precious time they have left. After he passes, she is in a state of shock, moving through her days with no recollection of anything but her hollowness and pain. If it weren’t for her best friend, Tess, taking charge and literally keeping Nadia alive, she may have let herself go.

Fast forward through many grueling days and a year has passed. A year without Adrian. A year she never dreamed she would have to go through. And then a letter arrives. A letter and a key to a cabin out in the woods. Realizing she has nothing left to lose, and everything yet to find, including herself, Nadia takes off for the cabin. And what happens there to the young widow will change the course of her life forever.

Readers will root for Nadia as she finds the will to live and to love again in this love after loss romance. I highly recommend this book for fans of Colleen Hoover and Kandi Steiner. The emotional angst and sizzling chemistry are in just the right amounts to make an unforgettable story of loss, love, and redemption.

Thank you to Social Butterfly PR for the review copy of this book.

About Jasinda Wilder

NEW YORK TIMES, USA TODAY, WALL STREET JOURNAL and international bestselling author Jasinda Wilder is a Michigan native with a penchant for titillating tales about sexy men and strong women. Her bestselling titles include ALPHA, STRIPPED, WOUNDED, and the #1 Amazon and international bestseller FALLING INTO YOU. You can find her on her farm in Northern Michigan with her husband, author Jack Wilder, her six children and menagerie of animals.

Connect with Jasinda
Facebook: https://bit.ly/31cJT8P 
Instagram:
https://bit.ly/31gWJTj
Twitter:
https://bit.ly/31gWJTj
Join her newsletter:
https://bit.ly/3dz9mhu 
Website:
https://bit.ly/2IJv9YN 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s