Adult Fiction book review

Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Real Men Knit, a hilarious new romantic comedy releases May 19th. Look at the adorable cover! Readers will delight in Jackson's diverse, charming characters and the hometown, loving sense of community in the Harlem neighborhood where this book takes place. Real Men Knit is a debut fiction, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Jasmine… Continue reading Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Adult Fiction book review

Upsy Daisy by Chelsie Edwards

About the Book Daisy Payton has everything. Exceptional grades. Impeccable clothes. Model family. But perfection comes at a high cost, and Daisy is wilting. Determined to use college as her chance to bloom anew, she’s focused on only one thing, leaving the Payton name behind and forging her own path—even if she has to tell… Continue reading Upsy Daisy by Chelsie Edwards

Adult Fiction book review

The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez

The Happy Ever After Playlist is a stand alone romantic comedy with all the feels you want in a romcom. For further enjoyment, it can be read as a follow-up to Abby Jimenez's first book, The Friend Zone, which features Kristin and Josh. The Happy Ever After Playlist is the story of Sloan, Kristin's best… Continue reading The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez

Adult Fiction book review

The Lost Boys of London by Mary Lawrence

The Lost Boys of London will be published April 28, 2020 from Red Puddle Print. About the Book In the twilight years of Henry VIII's reign, alchemist's daughter Bianca Goddard uses her skills to aid the living, and help seek justice for the dead... While her husband fights the Scots on behalf of King Henry… Continue reading The Lost Boys of London by Mary Lawrence

Adult Fiction book review

Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

About The Book She wants to steal his Van Gogh. He wants to steal her heart. Some people would call Clementine Abernathy a criminal. She considers herself a modern day Robin Hood, who steals from the rich and gives to the poor. Not exactly on the up-and-up, but she knows what it's like to lose… Continue reading Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

Adult Nonfiction

Educated by Tara Westover

Educated by Tara Westover has spent many weeks on the New York Times Bestseller List, and for good reason. It is a thought-provoking, unique coming of age memoir which is at times hard to read, because the content is disturbing. Yet at the same time, it is very interesting and I couldn't put it down… Continue reading Educated by Tara Westover

Adult Fiction book review

Batter of Wits by Karla Sorenson

About the Book Hate at first sight couldn’t possibly exist, right? That’s what Grace Buchanan thought, before her useless car stranded her on the side of a deserted road just inside the Green Valley city limits. When Tucker Haywood—tall and handsome and full of southern charm— shows up to help, her reaction to him is… Continue reading Batter of Wits by Karla Sorenson