Adult Fiction book review

Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Real Men Knit, a hilarious new romantic comedy releases May 19th. Look at the adorable cover! Readers will delight in Jackson's diverse, charming characters and the hometown, loving sense of community in the Harlem neighborhood where this book takes place. Real Men Knit is a debut fiction, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Jasmine… Continue reading Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Adult Fiction book review

Upsy Daisy by Chelsie Edwards

About the Book Daisy Payton has everything. Exceptional grades. Impeccable clothes. Model family. But perfection comes at a high cost, and Daisy is wilting. Determined to use college as her chance to bloom anew, she’s focused on only one thing, leaving the Payton name behind and forging her own path—even if she has to tell… Continue reading Upsy Daisy by Chelsie Edwards

Adult Fiction book review

The Lost Boys of London by Mary Lawrence

The Lost Boys of London will be published April 28, 2020 from Red Puddle Print. About the Book In the twilight years of Henry VIII's reign, alchemist's daughter Bianca Goddard uses her skills to aid the living, and help seek justice for the dead... While her husband fights the Scots on behalf of King Henry… Continue reading The Lost Boys of London by Mary Lawrence

Adult Fiction book review

Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

About The Book She wants to steal his Van Gogh. He wants to steal her heart. Some people would call Clementine Abernathy a criminal. She considers herself a modern day Robin Hood, who steals from the rich and gives to the poor. Not exactly on the up-and-up, but she knows what it's like to lose… Continue reading Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

Adult Fiction book review

The Sun Down Motel by Simone St. James

The Sun Down Motel by Simone St. James Publishing February 18, 2020 This is one of the best mystery books I have read in a long time! I normally don't read books with supernatural elements, but this one was done so well that I would read it again and again! Fans of Stranger Things would… Continue reading The Sun Down Motel by Simone St. James

Adult Fiction book review

Unexpectedly Yours by Rebecca Shea

Librarian Laura's Review of Unexpectedly Yours I got some major Pretty Woman vibes from this book. Well, minus the whole hooker angle. Highly successful, stupid rich, ridiculously gorgeous man falls for beautiful woman who lives frugally with a fierce determination to handle any and all problems without the assistance of others. Neither Drew or Gracie… Continue reading Unexpectedly Yours by Rebecca Shea

Adult Fiction book review

Queen Anne’s Lace by Dawn Gardner

Gardner's debut, coming-of-age novel is set in the 1970s and she shed light on some very tough issues which teenagers face, including physical and sexual abuse, homelessness, and alcoholism. Fourteen-year-old Lacy has been hurt by and seen her mother hurt by her father too many times. In a quick act of bravery, she packs a… Continue reading Queen Anne’s Lace by Dawn Gardner

Adult Fiction book review

Regretting You by Colleen Hoover

Librarian Laura's Review Having read all of Colleen Hoover's books and knowing how amazing she is, I was overjoyed to see she had another book coming out this December. I had no idea that this book would surpass all her others for me, putting it at #1 in my CoHo lineup. If you don't read… Continue reading Regretting You by Colleen Hoover

Adult Fiction book review

A Lie for a Lie by Helena Hunting

Librarian Laura's Review A Lie for a Lie is the first book in the new All In series by Helena Hunting. A remote cabin setting in Kodiak Island, Alaska. A sexy, alpha male hockey player on a solo fishing trip. An anxious, beautiful young woman working on her thesis.  Chicago based, professional hockey star and… Continue reading A Lie for a Lie by Helena Hunting

Adult Fiction book review

The Perfect Date by Evelyn Lozada

Originally published in Library Journal, March 22, 2019. Young Puerto Rican single mom, Angel Gomez, is almost through nursing school, while bartending at a high end club, the Peacock, in the evenings to pay the bills. Pregnant at 15, she then lost her mother at age 17, giving Angel an independent, tough exterior. Her older, brassy neighbor Gabriella, a… Continue reading The Perfect Date by Evelyn Lozada