Adult Fiction book review

Talk Bookish to Me by Kate Bromley

Kate Bromley's debut romantic comedy features Kara, a romance author suffering from a case of writer's block, and Ryan, her first love from college who whisks back into her life by happenstance and shakes things up in all the best ways. Fans of Christina Lauren, Kerry Winfrey, and Abby Jimenez will love this story! Kara… Continue reading Talk Bookish to Me by Kate Bromley

Adult Fiction book review · New Adult

Down for Her by Melissa Chambers

LIBRARIAN LAURA'S REVIEW OF DOWN FOR HER Down for Her is the first book in the Destiny Dunes series by Melissa Chambers, publishing March 23, 2021. This is a reverse Cinderella, riches-to-rags, and opposites attract type of romance. It takes place in a small Southern town at an atmospheric beach resort. The romance level is… Continue reading Down for Her by Melissa Chambers

Adult Fiction book review

Must Love Cowboys by Carly Bloom

Must Love Cowboys is the third book in the Once Upon a Time in Texas series by Carly Bloom. I read this one as a standalone and enjoyed it so much! It will release on April 27th through Forever Publishing. Not only is this a small town cowboy romance, it is also a very well… Continue reading Must Love Cowboys by Carly Bloom

Adult Fiction book review

Bet the Farm by Staci Hart

Librarian Laura's Review of Bet the Farm Olivia "Livi" Brent left the family farm many years ago, opting for life as a city girl in New York with her aunt, while she earned a degree. She never thought she'd see the day when she had to return under such sad circumstances. Her grandfather, Frank, "Pop"… Continue reading Bet the Farm by Staci Hart

Adult Fiction book review

Dewey Belong Together by Ann Whynot

Librarian Laura's Review of Dewey Belong Together I read Ann Whynot's debut novel as a standalone, because I haven't read the entire Green Valley Library series in order just yet. It was so well written and there were so many sweet moments between Max and Jonathan that I won't soon forget. Though its a romantic… Continue reading Dewey Belong Together by Ann Whynot

Adult Fiction book review

Eye Candy by Jiffy Kate

Ready for more Viking Invasion in the small town of Green Valley, Tennessee? Eye Candy, Book 3 in the Fighting for Love series by the amazing, dynamic author duo, Jiffy Kate, releases today. Trust me, you won't want to miss the story of Vali and Maggie. Vali Erickson has abruptly left his home in Dallas… Continue reading Eye Candy by Jiffy Kate

Adult Fiction book review

The Bluff by Willa Nash

The Bluff is the second book in the Calamity, Montana series by Willa Nash, aka Devney Perry. While the first book in the series told the story of Lucy, a famous country singer, and Duke, the town Sheriff, the second book is all about Lucy's best friend Everly and a brooding, handsome artist named Reese… Continue reading The Bluff by Willa Nash

Adult Fiction book review

Vince by Amanda Shelley

Vince is the second book in the Perfectly Independent series. This is a contemporary new adult romance with college age characters and lots of steam. I read it as a standalone, and I didn't feel like I was missing any important plot by doing so. The first book is about Abby and Drew. Abby's best… Continue reading Vince by Amanda Shelley

Adult Fiction book review

Stupid Love by Tara Wyatt

Stupid Love is the first book in The Prescotts series, featuring the Prescott brothers, a devilishly handsome group who are breaking hearts and turning heads all across New York City. This is a best friends to lovers romance with a lot of steam. I hope you love it as much as I did! Theo Prescott… Continue reading Stupid Love by Tara Wyatt

Adult Fiction book review

The Marriage Code by Brooke Burroughs

Librarian Laura's Review of The Marriage Code Emma Delaney is a software developer located in Seattle. She recently created Helix, a literacy acceleration software, and she is very proud of it. She is looking forward to seeing it through the next steps, as well as the next project she and her team will take on.… Continue reading The Marriage Code by Brooke Burroughs