Adult Fiction book review

Miller’s Valley by Anna Quindlen

Miller's Valley is set to be published on April 5, 2016. I've always been a big fan of whatever Anna Quindlen writes, one of my favorites is Black and Blue. Quindlen has a knack for making the reader feel like they are really submersed in the story and in the life of the family being… Continue reading Miller’s Valley by Anna Quindlen

Adult Fiction book review · Uncategorized

The Mistletoe Inn by Richard Paul Evans

The Mistletoe Inn is the second installment in a Christmas series from Richard Paul Evans, referred to as "the King of Christmas Fiction." The first book in the series, The Mistletoe Promise, was excellent. The books need not be read in order, like most series, because neither the characters nor the plot continue from the first to the second… Continue reading The Mistletoe Inn by Richard Paul Evans

Adult Fiction book review · Uncategorized

The Edge of Lost by Kristina McMorris

I had never read anything by this author before, but I had read an early review about this book and was intrigued at the mention of  Alcatraz Island being the setting for a missing girl, in a situation where only one prisoner knew the truth of her whereabouts. It sounded like a great story line, and I… Continue reading The Edge of Lost by Kristina McMorris

Adult Fiction book review · Uncategorized

Lone Star by Paullina Simons

Lone Star will be published on November 24, 2015. I was drawn to this book at first because I absolutely loved The Bronze Horseman series by Paullina Simons. I hoped this story would be as beautiful, and it certainly is. Lone Star is the story of four teenagers, getting ready to graduate from high school… Continue reading Lone Star by Paullina Simons

Adult Fiction book review

The Secrets of Lake Road by Karen Katchur

I really enjoyed this story, especially because of the rich atmospheric scenes. As a reader, I really felt transported to the little lake community with its local legends and secrets. The story has a little bit of everything: mystery, suspense, coming-of-age, guilt, and regret. The story takes place in a mostly secluded lake community, where… Continue reading The Secrets of Lake Road by Karen Katchur

Adult Fiction book review

After You by Jojo Moyes

After You is the much anticipated, highly necessary, second installment in the Me Before You series, featuring Louisa (Lou), a character readers, myself included, absolutely love. I say "second installment" rather than "final installment," because I'm hoping that Jojo writes many more stories featuring Louisa. For those of you wanting to read this book, I would… Continue reading After You by Jojo Moyes

Adult Fiction book review

Winter Stroll by Elin Hilderbrand

It's been much too long since I have been immersed in the Quinn family, with all of their romantic drama and hilarious situations. I truly enjoyed this book, but the only problem is that it ended far too soon and with many cliffhangers to boot! Winter Stroll is the second installment in the Winter Street… Continue reading Winter Stroll by Elin Hilderbrand

YA book review

The Distance From Me to You by Marina Gessner

First, let me show you the cover of this book. It's simple, but it sums up the book in a nutshell. I really love the cover, and the book is pretty great too. Read below to find out why. I would classify this as part romantic fiction, part survival fiction. The book is intended for… Continue reading The Distance From Me to You by Marina Gessner

Adult Fiction book review

Black Rabbit Hall by Eve Chase

Black Rabbit Hall will be published February 9, 2016. This is a beautiful book with a fabulous, intriguing cover. Black Rabbit Hall is a wonderful debut novel for Eve Chase. Fans of Kate Morton would likely be fans of Black Rabbit Hall, with its mysterious corridors and hidden family secrets. Part of the story takes place… Continue reading Black Rabbit Hall by Eve Chase

YA book review

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Everything, Everything is an awesome YA novel. Fans of Eleanor and Park, The Fault in Our Stars, and/or If I Stay will love this novel with similar themes and style. Along with the regular story narrative, there are diary entries, illustrations, and lists which enhance the story and help readers to become more familiar with… Continue reading Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon