Adult Fiction book review

Love Starts Here by Traci Borum

Jill McCallister, a seasoned mystery author with a bad case of writer's block, is having a hard time coming up with an idea for a new book, which is due to her editor soon. Thinking it will refresh her brain and help her to reset and hopefully spark new ideas, she asks her for a… Continue reading Love Starts Here by Traci Borum

Adult Fiction book review

If You Must Know by Jamie Beck

About the Book Sisters Amanda Foster and Erin Turner have little in common except the childhood bedroom they once shared and the certainty each feels that her way of life is best. Amanda follows the rules—at the school where she works; in her community; and as a picture-perfect daughter, wife, and mother-to-be. Erin follows her… Continue reading If You Must Know by Jamie Beck

Adult Fiction book review

The Second Home by Christina Clancy

Christina Clancy's debut novel will have readers both intrigued by and invested in the well-loved Cape Cod summer home and the members of the Gordon family who faithfully traveled there each summer long after the final pages end. Fans of J. Courtney Sullivan and Jennifer Weiner will delight in this novel, releasing June 2, 2020.… Continue reading The Second Home by Christina Clancy

Adult Fiction book review

The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez

The Happy Ever After Playlist is a stand alone romantic comedy with all the feels you want in a romcom. For further enjoyment, it can be read as a follow-up to Abby Jimenez's first book, The Friend Zone, which features Kristin and Josh. The Happy Ever After Playlist is the story of Sloan, Kristin's best… Continue reading The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez

Adult Fiction book review

Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

About The Book She wants to steal his Van Gogh. He wants to steal her heart. Some people would call Clementine Abernathy a criminal. She considers herself a modern day Robin Hood, who steals from the rich and gives to the poor. Not exactly on the up-and-up, but she knows what it's like to lose… Continue reading Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

Adult Fiction book review

The Boy From the Woods by Harlan Coben

Every time I read a Harlan Coben novel, it surpasses the previous one and becomes my new favorite. The Boy From the Woods was no different. Harlan is amazing at hooking the reader very early and then delivering nonstop thrills until the final pages turn. And then the whiplash of surprise at the very end… Continue reading The Boy From the Woods by Harlan Coben

Adult Fiction book review

The Day He Went Away by Jennifer Millikin

THE DAY HE WENT AWAY by Jennifer Millikin has had a makeover and we are celebrating with a relaunch of the book!    Read it for FREE in Kindle Unlimited: https://amzn.to/37kVwLZ   Add it to your TBR Pile: http://bit.ly/2TgD9DJ Join Jennifer's Group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/jennifer   About the Book Life was roses. I was happy. I had my dream… Continue reading The Day He Went Away by Jennifer Millikin

Adult Fiction book review

Kind of Cursed by Stephanie Fournet

Librarian Laura's Review This is a sweet new multicultural romantic comedy that will cause you to both laugh & swoon. I loved it! Twenty-four year old Millie Delacroix has her hands full. Five months ago, her parents were killed in a freak accident, leaving her in charge of her three siblings: teenage twins Harry and… Continue reading Kind of Cursed by Stephanie Fournet

Adult Fiction book review

Regretting You by Colleen Hoover

Librarian Laura's Review Having read all of Colleen Hoover's books and knowing how amazing she is, I was overjoyed to see she had another book coming out this December. I had no idea that this book would surpass all her others for me, putting it at #1 in my CoHo lineup. If you don't read… Continue reading Regretting You by Colleen Hoover

Adult Fiction book review

Us, Again by Elle Maxwell

Us, Again is a standalone, contemporary second-chance romance and the debut novel from author Elle Maxwell. I couldn't stop reading it - both main characters, Graham and Mackenzie, will stay with readers long after the final page. 5 years ago, Mackenzie Thatcher and Graham Wyatt were young teenagers in love. The high school seniors were… Continue reading Us, Again by Elle Maxwell