YA book review · Young Adult

Breathless by Jennifer Niven

I've been a Jennifer Niven fan since reading All the Bright Places. If you haven't read that one yet, please read it! But don't watch the Netflix film first...trust me, the book is better. ALWAYS. Anyhow, I've read all of her other books, and this new one is now my favorite! I listened to it… Continue reading Breathless by Jennifer Niven

Adult Fiction book review

And They Called it Camelot by Stephanie Marie Thornton

Originally published in Library Journal, March 2020. Thornton's novel is an intimate portrait of Jacqueline Bouvier Kennedy Onassis through the best and worst of her legendary life. A writer for the Times Herald at age 23, she marries war hero turned Congressman, Jack Kennedy, devoting herself fully to him through surgery and serious illness, years… Continue reading And They Called it Camelot by Stephanie Marie Thornton

Adult Fiction book review

What You Wish For by Katherine Center

What You Wish For releases on July 14, 2020. As with all of Center's novels, I found this book compelling from the very start and ended up reading it mostly in one sitting. Center has a way with connecting characters to her readers, building empathy and investment from the outset. This particular book really hit… Continue reading What You Wish For by Katherine Center

Adult Fiction book review

Love Starts Here by Traci Borum

Jill McCallister, a seasoned mystery author with a bad case of writer's block, is having a hard time coming up with an idea for a new book, which is due to her editor soon. Thinking it will refresh her brain and help her to reset and hopefully spark new ideas, she asks her for a… Continue reading Love Starts Here by Traci Borum

Adult Fiction book review

If You Must Know by Jamie Beck

About the Book Sisters Amanda Foster and Erin Turner have little in common except the childhood bedroom they once shared and the certainty each feels that her way of life is best. Amanda follows the rules—at the school where she works; in her community; and as a picture-perfect daughter, wife, and mother-to-be. Erin follows her… Continue reading If You Must Know by Jamie Beck

Adult Fiction book review

The Second Home by Christina Clancy

Christina Clancy's debut novel will have readers both intrigued by and invested in the well-loved Cape Cod summer home and the members of the Gordon family who faithfully traveled there each summer long after the final pages end. Fans of J. Courtney Sullivan and Jennifer Weiner will delight in this novel, releasing June 2, 2020.… Continue reading The Second Home by Christina Clancy

Adult Fiction book review

The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez

The Happy Ever After Playlist is a stand alone romantic comedy with all the feels you want in a romcom. For further enjoyment, it can be read as a follow-up to Abby Jimenez's first book, The Friend Zone, which features Kristin and Josh. The Happy Ever After Playlist is the story of Sloan, Kristin's best… Continue reading The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez

Adult Fiction book review

Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

About The Book She wants to steal his Van Gogh. He wants to steal her heart. Some people would call Clementine Abernathy a criminal. She considers herself a modern day Robin Hood, who steals from the rich and gives to the poor. Not exactly on the up-and-up, but she knows what it's like to lose… Continue reading Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

Adult Fiction book review

The Boy From the Woods by Harlan Coben

Every time I read a Harlan Coben novel, it surpasses the previous one and becomes my new favorite. The Boy From the Woods was no different. Harlan is amazing at hooking the reader very early and then delivering nonstop thrills until the final pages turn. And then the whiplash of surprise at the very end… Continue reading The Boy From the Woods by Harlan Coben

Adult Fiction book review

The Day He Went Away by Jennifer Millikin

THE DAY HE WENT AWAY by Jennifer Millikin has had a makeover and we are celebrating with a relaunch of the book!    Read it for FREE in Kindle Unlimited: https://amzn.to/37kVwLZ   Add it to your TBR Pile: http://bit.ly/2TgD9DJ Join Jennifer's Group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/jennifer   About the Book Life was roses. I was happy. I had my dream… Continue reading The Day He Went Away by Jennifer Millikin