Adult Fiction book review

Florence Adler Swims Forever by Rachel Beanland

Review originally published in Library Journal, July 2020. The determined daughter of Jewish bakery owners in Atlantic City, Florence Adler, 20, starts the summer of 1934 swimming, as she trains for an upcoming trip to France to swim the English Channel. When the siren of the sea's life is cut short in tragedy, Esther and Joseph… Continue reading Florence Adler Swims Forever by Rachel Beanland

Adult Fiction book review

The Comeback by Ella Berman

An August Read with Jenna Book Club pick, The Comeback, debut novel by Ella Berman portrays a behind-the-scenes look at the not-so-glamourous side of growing up in the spotlight of Hollywood fame. This book tackles tough subjects of sexual assault, drug and alcohol abuse, and crumbling marital and familial relationships. The plot is rather timely… Continue reading The Comeback by Ella Berman

Adult Fiction book review

Issued by Paris Wynters

  Today I am excited to spotlight Issued, the first novel in the Navy SEALs of Little Creek, a contemporary romance series by Paris Wynters. Fans of the marriage and arrangement trope will love this steamy new series. Blurb She needs a total life reboot…even if it means marrying a stranger Taya Maverick has just… Continue reading Issued by Paris Wynters

Adult Fiction book review

If You Must Know by Jamie Beck

About the Book Sisters Amanda Foster and Erin Turner have little in common except the childhood bedroom they once shared and the certainty each feels that her way of life is best. Amanda follows the rules—at the school where she works; in her community; and as a picture-perfect daughter, wife, and mother-to-be. Erin follows her… Continue reading If You Must Know by Jamie Beck

Adult Fiction book review · Beach Read

The Jetsetters by Amanda Eyre Ward

The Jetsetters was the March 2020 Reese's Hello Sunshine Book Club pick. With Reese's stamp of approval and that summer-vibes, bright and sunny cover, I knew this would be a good one. This novel is perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub. It is the quintessential summer escape read. The Jetsetters is about… Continue reading The Jetsetters by Amanda Eyre Ward

Adult Fiction book review

The Honey-Don’t List by Christina Lauren

The Honey-Don't List by Christina Lauren will be published on March 24, 2020. Christina Lauren has done it again - made me laugh and cry within the pages of the same book. This romantic comedy is very timely, as it follows a famous husband-wife team who remodel and redesign houses for a TV show -… Continue reading The Honey-Don’t List by Christina Lauren

Adult Fiction book review

The Latecomers by Helen Klein Ross

Originally published in Library Journal, October 15, 2018. In her third novel, Ross (What Was Mine; Making It) weaves a tale of the wealthy Hollingworth family and a secret that spans five generations. Rich historical details bring time periods to life from early 1900 wartime to the Great Depression and all the way up to September… Continue reading The Latecomers by Helen Klein Ross

Adult Fiction book review

One Day in December by Josie Silver

I was in the mood for a Christmas-y romance and this one totally hit the spot! Debut novel, One Day in December, by British author, Josie Silver, is the December book choice of celebrity & avid book lover, Reese Witherspoon's, Book Club called Hello Sunshine. I love a good forbidden romance, especially one as quirky as… Continue reading One Day in December by Josie Silver

Adult Fiction book review

Little Big Love by Katy Regan

Originally published in Library Journal, March 2018 A modern family drama unfolds in alternating points of view of authentic voices between a 10 year old named Zac who likes to collect facts and cook, his single mother, Juliet, and her father, Mick.  Juliet and Zac live on Harlequin Estate in Grimsby, a seaside town in… Continue reading Little Big Love by Katy Regan

Adult Fiction book review

The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah

Kristin Hannah has done it again! Her newest novel, The Great Alone, which releases in February 2018, is absolutely stunning. The story begins in 1974 when Lenora Allbright (Leni) is 13 years old and once again the new kid at school, having changed schools multiple times mainly because of her father's wrath and inability to… Continue reading The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah