Kind of Cursed by Stephanie Fournet

KINDOFCURSED_BlogTour

48754850._SY475_

Librarian Laura’s Review

This is a sweet new multicultural romantic comedy that will cause you to both laugh & swoon. I loved it!

Twenty-four year old Millie Delacroix has her hands full. Five months ago, her parents were killed in a freak accident, leaving her in charge of her three siblings: teenage twins Harry and Mattie, and 8 year old Emmett. Millie has worked hard to become a respected veterinarian. And now she has to work even harder to keep things in order in her family home, as well. In an effort to bring some change and joy into their home, Millie pursues her late mother’s plans to remodel the family kitchen. Enter the tall, dark, and handsome Mexican-American contractor, Luc Valencia. Luc doesn’t stand a chance with feisty, red-headed Millie and her no-nonsense, but playful attitude. As things heat up between Luc and Millie, two problems arise. One – the curse (kind of). The women in Millie’s family are highly subject to pregnancy, regardless of any type of preventative measures they take. Case in point: her little brother Emmet who came along 5 years after her father’s vasectomy. Birth control just doesn’t seem to work for them. As such, Millie has sworn off men and relationships, especially since the most recent one with Carter ended so painfully. Her life of celibacy all sort of goes to pot when sexy Luc starts demolishing her kitchen. (I could totally insert wickedly hilarious tool and hammer puns here!)

Problem number two is that Millie is Luc’s client. Luc’s father worked so hard to build a respectable business in America, and he doesn’t want to do anything to seem unprofessional or give the business a bad name. And his Papi doesn’t take too kindly to him finding a white girl to date, either. Despite all the obstacles in the way of true happiness for Luc and Millie, there’s no denying their attraction and Luc’s genuine love and care for Millie and her siblings.  I won’t let you know how the story ends, of course, because that would be a spoiler. You’ll just have to read it and find out for yourselves. I promise you’ll enjoy it!

Thank you to the author for providing me with an early copy in exchange for an honest review.

Purchase Links

KIND OF CURSED is a brand new, romantic comedy by Stephanie Fournet

PURCHASE NOW:

Amazon: http://bit.ly/KOCKindle

Apple: http://bit.ly/KOCApple

Nook: http://bit.ly/KOCNook

Smashwords: http://bit.ly/KOCSmash

Kobo: http://bit.ly/KOCKobo

Purchase in Paperback: http://bit.ly/KOCPaper

About the Author

Stephanie Fournet, Amazon bestselling author of FALL SEMESTER, LEGACY, BUTTERFLY GINGER, LEAVE A MARK, YOU FIRST, DRIVE, SHELTER, and SOMEONE LIKE ME, lives in Lafayette, Louisiana—not far from the Saint Streets where her novels are set. She shares her home with her husband John and their needy dogs Gladys and Mabel, and sometimes their daughter Hannah even comes home from college to visit them. When she isn’t writing romance novels, Stephanie is usually helping students get into college, setting up a tent in the woods, or running. She loves hearing from fans so you can follow her on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, or message her on Goodreads.

Website: http://www.stephaniefournet.com/

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/stephanie.fournet

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/stephanie_fournet/

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2suNg7N

Twitter: https://twitter.com/stephanie4net

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/stephanie-fournet

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Dif9Xt

Faker by Sarah Smith

9781984805423_5d0b4

Faker delights readers with a multicultural office romance that developed from two coworkers who really can’t stand each other…until they can’t stand being away from each other. Hawaiian born Emmie Echavarre knows how to fake her way through many things, especially her days in the office at Nuts & Bolts, a power tool company full of men. Being one of the few women in the office causes her trips to the warehouse to be anxiety ridden. Her friends know her as easy going and fun but at work she fakes a tough persona, placing a no nonsense barrier between herself and her coworkers.  One coworker in particular, Tate Rasmussen, an all American white boy compete with curly blond hair and burly physique, has always been hostile with Emmie, scowling at her from his office where she has full view of his perfect biceps and curly locks. Even though he’s ridiculously handsome and swoony, Emmie forces herself to dish out the curtness and coldness right back to him. When the two are placed on a charity work team together to build a house, things heat up and scowls and grimaces turn to kisses and smoldering looks. Turns out neither Emmie or Tate are as bad as they thought each other were. Thus begins quite the adventure of a relationship, including an unforeseen emergency surgery & hospital stay for Emmie and a tension filled high school reunion for Tate. It’s also filled with some laugh-out-loud moments and tender moments between Emmie and Tate once his rough exterior is peeled away. Hang in there, readers, you’ll love it all the way to the end. Fans of Helena Hunting’s The Hating Game and Christina Lauren’s rom-coms will enjoy this debut romantic comedy from Sarah Smith. Thanks to Berkley for the advanced reader copy in exchange for an honest review.