Adult Fiction book review

Vince by Amanda Shelley

Vince is the second book in the Perfectly Independent series. This is a contemporary new adult romance with college age characters and lots of steam. I read it as a standalone, and I didn't feel like I was missing any important plot by doing so. The first book is about Abby and Drew. Abby's best… Continue reading Vince by Amanda Shelley

Adult Fiction book review

Star Bright by Staci Hart

If this book doesn't bring you Gatsby vibes, I don't know what will! Star Bright is a new contemporary standalone romance novel by Staci Hart that brings all the glitz, glam, and lavishness of the social lives of a super rich group of trust fund kids. This is the first book in the new Bright… Continue reading Star Bright by Staci Hart

Recommended List

Best Rom-Com Books

Romantic Comedies Let's talk rom-coms. Literary rom-coms that is. I'm a huge sucker for a quick, lighthearted romance book. I'm not referring to what I would call cheesy, sappy romance (in the vein of Nora Roberts, Danielle Steel, etc.) or time period romance (i.e. the book covers with the scantily-clad women and long haired muscled man-beasts).… Continue reading Best Rom-Com Books

Adult Fiction book review · New Adult

As Dust Dances by Samantha Young

Librarian Laura's Review Running from a past too painful to endure, American singer/songwriter, Skylar Finch, is homeless and playing music on the streets of Glasgow, Scotland. She spends her days busking for enough money to buy food and her nights sleeping in a tent wherever she can find a safe spot. Her most prized possession… Continue reading As Dust Dances by Samantha Young

New Adult

Sweet Sixteen by Brenda Rothert

It is my pleasure to be a tour stop for the blog tour of Sweet Sixteen by Brenda Rothert. Sweet Sixteen by Brenda Rothert is a young adult contemporary romance novel with very mature themes and language. I would not recommend it for readers under the age of 18. I would place it in the New… Continue reading Sweet Sixteen by Brenda Rothert