Recommended List

Best Rom-Com Books

Romantic Comedies Let's talk rom-coms. Literary rom-coms that is. I'm a huge sucker for a quick, lighthearted romance book. I'm not referring to what I would call cheesy, sappy romance (in the vein of Nora Roberts, Danielle Steel, etc.) or time period romance (i.e. the book covers with the scantily-clad women and long haired muscled man-beasts).… Continue reading Best Rom-Com Books

Adult Fiction book review · New Adult

As Dust Dances by Samantha Young

Librarian Laura's Review Running from a past too painful to endure, American singer/songwriter, Skylar Finch, is homeless and playing music on the streets of Glasgow, Scotland. She spends her days busking for enough money to buy food and her nights sleeping in a tent wherever she can find a safe spot. Her most prized possession… Continue reading As Dust Dances by Samantha Young

New Adult

Sweet Sixteen by Brenda Rothert

It is my pleasure to be a tour stop for the blog tour of Sweet Sixteen by Brenda Rothert. Sweet Sixteen by Brenda Rothert is a young adult contemporary romance novel with very mature themes and language. I would not recommend it for readers under the age of 18. I would place it in the New… Continue reading Sweet Sixteen by Brenda Rothert