Adult Fiction book review

Love at First Fight by Carrie Aarons

Librarian Laura's Review of Love at First Fight Spending the summer at a luxury beach house in the Hamptons with a bunch of friends? Sounds perfect, right? Well, that's what overworked and underpaid inner-city schoolteacher Molly Archer thought too. Until Justin,the boyfriend she rented the house with and was planning to be with for a… Continue reading Love at First Fight by Carrie Aarons

Adult Fiction book review

Star Bright by Staci Hart

If this book doesn't bring you Gatsby vibes, I don't know what will! Star Bright is a new contemporary standalone romance novel by Staci Hart that brings all the glitz, glam, and lavishness of the social lives of a super rich group of trust fund kids. This is the first book in the new Bright… Continue reading Star Bright by Staci Hart

Adult Fiction book review

Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Real Men Knit, a hilarious new romantic comedy releases May 19th. Look at the adorable cover! Readers will delight in Jackson's diverse, charming characters and the hometown, loving sense of community in the Harlem neighborhood where this book takes place. Real Men Knit is a debut fiction, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Jasmine… Continue reading Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Adult Fiction book review

The Assistants by Camille Perri

The Assistants will be published by Penguin on May 3, 2016. Alright! Something other than the primary election to look forward to! This book is hilarious and fun. Imagine being a 30 something, overqualified assistant to a media mogul with more money than you would ever even dream of having. What if there was an… Continue reading The Assistants by Camille Perri

Adult Fiction book review · Uncategorized

The Edge of Lost by Kristina McMorris

I had never read anything by this author before, but I had read an early review about this book and was intrigued at the mention of  Alcatraz Island being the setting for a missing girl, in a situation where only one prisoner knew the truth of her whereabouts. It sounded like a great story line, and I… Continue reading The Edge of Lost by Kristina McMorris