Adult Fiction book review

Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Real Men Knit, a hilarious new romantic comedy releases May 19th. Look at the adorable cover! Readers will delight in Jackson's diverse, charming characters and the hometown, loving sense of community in the Harlem neighborhood where this book takes place. Real Men Knit is a debut fiction, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Jasmine… Continue reading Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Adult Fiction book review

The Assistants by Camille Perri

The Assistants will be published by Penguin on May 3, 2016. Alright! Something other than the primary election to look forward to! This book is hilarious and fun. Imagine being a 30 something, overqualified assistant to a media mogul with more money than you would ever even dream of having. What if there was an… Continue reading The Assistants by Camille Perri

Adult Fiction book review · Uncategorized

The Edge of Lost by Kristina McMorris

I had never read anything by this author before, but I had read an early review about this book and was intrigued at the mention of  Alcatraz Island being the setting for a missing girl, in a situation where only one prisoner knew the truth of her whereabouts. It sounded like a great story line, and I… Continue reading The Edge of Lost by Kristina McMorris