Adult Fiction book review

Not Like the Movies by Kerry Winfrey

Not Like the Movies is set to publish on July 7th. This is a stand alone romantic comedy from author Kerry Winfrey, whose previous romantic comedy Waiting for Tom Hanks was charming and enjoyable. This romantic comedy novel is set in a university town of Columbus, Ohio. The romance is subtle and the diverse cast… Continue reading Not Like the Movies by Kerry Winfrey

Adult Fiction book review

The Player Next Door by K.A. Tucker

Scarlett Reed, 30, has moved back home to Polson Falls and purchased the little house  that she declared her dream house back when she was in high school. The house is old and it need a lot of work, but she has the summer free before starting her new teaching job as a 6th grade… Continue reading The Player Next Door by K.A. Tucker

Adult Fiction book review

Stranger Ranger by Daisy Prescott

  About the Book New park ranger Daphne Baum is a reformed good girl. Breaking free from her overbearing family as soon as she turned eighteen, she’s been on her own ever since. The life of a park ranger, moving from park to park, suits her just fine. Though still a rule follower, she’s okay… Continue reading Stranger Ranger by Daisy Prescott

Adult Fiction book review

Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

About The Book She wants to steal his Van Gogh. He wants to steal her heart. Some people would call Clementine Abernathy a criminal. She considers herself a modern day Robin Hood, who steals from the rich and gives to the poor. Not exactly on the up-and-up, but she knows what it's like to lose… Continue reading Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

Recommended List

Best Rom-Com Books

Romantic Comedies Let's talk rom-coms. Literary rom-coms that is. I'm a huge sucker for a quick, lighthearted romance book. I'm not referring to what I would call cheesy, sappy romance (in the vein of Nora Roberts, Danielle Steel, etc.) or time period romance (i.e. the book covers with the scantily-clad women and long haired muscled man-beasts).… Continue reading Best Rom-Com Books