Adult Fiction book review

Evvie Drake Starts Over by Linda Holmes

The daughter of a lobsterman, Evvie Drake, was married to a well-respected doctor in a small seaside town in Maine. Everyone loved her husband for his bedside manner and friendly demeanor. Though she tried for years to look past his angry outbursts of slamming and throwing things and treating her like crap, Evvie couldn't bring… Continue reading Evvie Drake Starts Over by Linda Holmes

Adult Fiction book review

The Second Home by Christina Clancy

Christina Clancy's debut novel will have readers both intrigued by and invested in the well-loved Cape Cod summer home and the members of the Gordon family who faithfully traveled there each summer long after the final pages end. Fans of J. Courtney Sullivan and Jennifer Weiner will delight in this novel, releasing June 2, 2020.… Continue reading The Second Home by Christina Clancy

Adult Fiction book review · Beach Read

The Jetsetters by Amanda Eyre Ward

The Jetsetters was the March 2020 Reese's Hello Sunshine Book Club pick. With Reese's stamp of approval and that summer-vibes, bright and sunny cover, I knew this would be a good one. This novel is perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub. It is the quintessential summer escape read. The Jetsetters is about… Continue reading The Jetsetters by Amanda Eyre Ward

Adult Fiction book review

Normal People by Sally Rooney

Irish author, Sally Rooney's, latest contemporary fiction novel, Normal People, is getting much more hype recently, thank to the series of the same name premiering on Hulu. Being a strict "read the book before watching the movie" person, I had to read the book before I watch. I did watch a trailer for the Hulu… Continue reading Normal People by Sally Rooney

Adult Fiction book review

The Lies That Bind by Emily Giffin

I've always been a big fan of Emily Giffin's books, my favorite being The One and Only. Her newest release (releasing June 2nd), The Lies That Bind, takes readers back to the never-forgotten, tumultuous time of September 11th. The story was not what I was expecting based upon her previous novels, but I enjoyed it… Continue reading The Lies That Bind by Emily Giffin

Adult Fiction book review

A Secret for a Secret by Helena Hunting

About the Book A Secret for a Secret, an all-new forbidden standalone hockey romance from New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting is coming May 12th! This is Book 3 in the All In series. From New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting comes a new romance about trading secrets, breaking the rules, and playing… Continue reading A Secret for a Secret by Helena Hunting

Adult Fiction book review

Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Real Men Knit, a hilarious new romantic comedy releases May 19th. Look at the adorable cover! Readers will delight in Jackson's diverse, charming characters and the hometown, loving sense of community in the Harlem neighborhood where this book takes place. Real Men Knit is a debut fiction, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Jasmine… Continue reading Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Adult Fiction book review

Upsy Daisy by Chelsie Edwards

About the Book Daisy Payton has everything. Exceptional grades. Impeccable clothes. Model family. But perfection comes at a high cost, and Daisy is wilting. Determined to use college as her chance to bloom anew, she’s focused on only one thing, leaving the Payton name behind and forging her own path—even if she has to tell… Continue reading Upsy Daisy by Chelsie Edwards

Adult Fiction book review

The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez

The Happy Ever After Playlist is a stand alone romantic comedy with all the feels you want in a romcom. For further enjoyment, it can be read as a follow-up to Abby Jimenez's first book, The Friend Zone, which features Kristin and Josh. The Happy Ever After Playlist is the story of Sloan, Kristin's best… Continue reading The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez

Adult Fiction book review

Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

About The Book She wants to steal his Van Gogh. He wants to steal her heart. Some people would call Clementine Abernathy a criminal. She considers herself a modern day Robin Hood, who steals from the rich and gives to the poor. Not exactly on the up-and-up, but she knows what it's like to lose… Continue reading Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind