Adult Fiction book review

Not Like the Movies by Kerry Winfrey

Not Like the Movies is set to publish on July 7th. This is a stand alone romantic comedy from author Kerry Winfrey, whose previous romantic comedy Waiting for Tom Hanks was charming and enjoyable. This romantic comedy novel is set in a university town of Columbus, Ohio. The romance is subtle and the diverse cast… Continue reading Not Like the Movies by Kerry Winfrey

Adult Fiction book review

Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Real Men Knit, a hilarious new romantic comedy releases May 19th. Look at the adorable cover! Readers will delight in Jackson's diverse, charming characters and the hometown, loving sense of community in the Harlem neighborhood where this book takes place. Real Men Knit is a debut fiction, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Jasmine… Continue reading Real Men Knit by Kwana Jackson

Adult Fiction book review

Upsy Daisy by Chelsie Edwards

About the Book Daisy Payton has everything. Exceptional grades. Impeccable clothes. Model family. But perfection comes at a high cost, and Daisy is wilting. Determined to use college as her chance to bloom anew, she’s focused on only one thing, leaving the Payton name behind and forging her own path—even if she has to tell… Continue reading Upsy Daisy by Chelsie Edwards

Adult Fiction book review

The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez

The Happy Ever After Playlist is a stand alone romantic comedy with all the feels you want in a romcom. For further enjoyment, it can be read as a follow-up to Abby Jimenez's first book, The Friend Zone, which features Kristin and Josh. The Happy Ever After Playlist is the story of Sloan, Kristin's best… Continue reading The Happy Ever After Playlist by Abby Jimenez

Adult Fiction book review

Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

About The Book She wants to steal his Van Gogh. He wants to steal her heart. Some people would call Clementine Abernathy a criminal. She considers herself a modern day Robin Hood, who steals from the rich and gives to the poor. Not exactly on the up-and-up, but she knows what it's like to lose… Continue reading Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

Adult Fiction book review

Been There Done That by Hope Ellis

Been There Done That, an all-new second-chance romantic standalone by debut author Hope Ellis, is coming March 31st! About the Book ZORA LEFFERSBEE’S once perfect life is no longer perfect. Her tenure at the University is in question, funding for her employees uncertain, and her faux-fiancé, Jackson James’s unpredictability is wearing on her last nerve.… Continue reading Been There Done That by Hope Ellis

Adult Fiction book review

Beefcakes by Katana Collins

  Beefcakes is a standalone second-chance romance that readers will gobble up in one sitting (much like Neil's signature cupcakes). It's got a little bit of everything - family drama, romance, humor, sibling relationships, reality TV baking shows, and small town charm. Elaina Dyker, also known as Lainey, is the town manager of Maple Grove,… Continue reading Beefcakes by Katana Collins

Adult Fiction book review

Beef Cake by Jiffy Kate

Beef Cake is a full-length contemporary romance, can be read as a standalone, and is book #4 in the Donner Bakery series, Green Valley World, Penny Reid Book Universe. About the Book If opposites do actually attract, then Gunnar Erickson and Frankie Reeves take the cake. Frankie Reeves is complicated, even though she won’t admit… Continue reading Beef Cake by Jiffy Kate

Adult Fiction book review

The Honey-Don’t List by Christina Lauren

The Honey-Don't List by Christina Lauren will be published on March 24, 2020. Christina Lauren has done it again - made me laugh and cry within the pages of the same book. This romantic comedy is very timely, as it follows a famous husband-wife team who remodel and redesign houses for a TV show -… Continue reading The Honey-Don’t List by Christina Lauren

Adult Fiction book review

The Winston Brothers series by Penny Reid

I'm not a huge series reader, but I must tell you about my all-time favorite series. I met author Penny Reid at the 2019 Book Bonanza in Dallas, TX this past August. Of the over 50 authors I met there, Penny was the most humble, kind, and hilarious one. I knew immediately that I would… Continue reading The Winston Brothers series by Penny Reid