Adult Fiction book review

The Honey-Don’t List by Christina Lauren

The Honey-Don't List by Christina Lauren will be published on March 24, 2020. Christina Lauren has done it again - made me laugh and cry within the pages of the same book. This romantic comedy is very timely, as it follows a famous husband-wife team who remodel and redesign houses for a TV show -… Continue reading The Honey-Don’t List by Christina Lauren

Adult Fiction book review

The Winston Brothers series by Penny Reid

I'm not a huge series reader, but I must tell you about my all-time favorite series. I met author Penny Reid at the 2019 Book Bonanza in Dallas, TX this past August. Of the over 50 authors I met there, Penny was the most humble, kind, and hilarious one. I knew immediately that I would… Continue reading The Winston Brothers series by Penny Reid

Adult Fiction book review

Kind of Cursed by Stephanie Fournet

Librarian Laura's Review This is a sweet new multicultural romantic comedy that will cause you to both laugh & swoon. I loved it! Twenty-four year old Millie Delacroix has her hands full. Five months ago, her parents were killed in a freak accident, leaving her in charge of her three siblings: teenage twins Harry and… Continue reading Kind of Cursed by Stephanie Fournet

Adult Fiction book review

The Perfect Date by Evelyn Lozada

Originally published in Library Journal, March 22, 2019. Young Puerto Rican single mom, Angel Gomez, is almost through nursing school, while bartending at a high end club, the Peacock, in the evenings to pay the bills. Pregnant at 15, she then lost her mother at age 17, giving Angel an independent, tough exterior. Her older, brassy neighbor Gabriella, a… Continue reading The Perfect Date by Evelyn Lozada

Adult Fiction book review

Faker by Sarah Smith

Faker delights readers with a multicultural office romance that developed from two coworkers who really can't stand each other...until they can't stand being away from each other. Hawaiian born Emmie Echavarre knows how to fake her way through many things, especially her days in the office at Nuts & Bolts, a power tool company full of… Continue reading Faker by Sarah Smith

Recommended List

Best Rom-Com Books

Romantic Comedies Let's talk rom-coms. Literary rom-coms that is. I'm a huge sucker for a quick, lighthearted romance book. I'm not referring to what I would call cheesy, sappy romance (in the vein of Nora Roberts, Danielle Steel, etc.) or time period romance (i.e. the book covers with the scantily-clad women and long haired muscled man-beasts).… Continue reading Best Rom-Com Books