YA book review · Young Adult

Dear Universe by Florence Gonsalves

Originally published in School Library Journal, March 2020. Gr 9 & Up: After being kicked out of public school for a violent outburst and sent to anger management, high school senior Chamomile Myles enrolls at Gill School, a place of uniforms and typical teenage anxiety. Cham struggles to balance her two-sided universe: school with worries about prom,… Continue reading Dear Universe by Florence Gonsalves

Adult Fiction book review

The Second Mother by Jenny Milchman

  The Second Mother publishes on August 18, 2020. Julie Weathers lives in Wedeskyull, a small town in the Adirondacks where she has been her whole life. Since losing Hedley, her only child (an infant), Julie has become a shell of her former self, drinking scotch at all hours of the day and having embarrassing… Continue reading The Second Mother by Jenny Milchman

Adult Fiction book review

The Second Home by Christina Clancy

Christina Clancy's debut novel will have readers both intrigued by and invested in the well-loved Cape Cod summer home and the members of the Gordon family who faithfully traveled there each summer long after the final pages end. Fans of J. Courtney Sullivan and Jennifer Weiner will delight in this novel, releasing June 2, 2020.… Continue reading The Second Home by Christina Clancy

Adult Fiction book review

A Secret for a Secret by Helena Hunting

About the Book A Secret for a Secret, an all-new forbidden standalone hockey romance from New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting is coming May 12th! This is Book 3 in the All In series. From New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting comes a new romance about trading secrets, breaking the rules, and playing… Continue reading A Secret for a Secret by Helena Hunting

New Adult · YA book review · Young Adult

Roar by Cora Carmack

Roar is the first in the three book Stormhearts series by Cora Carmack. This is a young adult fantasy story with very PG romance, atmospheric & beautiful settings, and a cliffhanger ending. Roar is set in a world where storms can ruin whole cities, but Stormlings are able to harness the storms energies for good,… Continue reading Roar by Cora Carmack

Adult Fiction book review

Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

About The Book She wants to steal his Van Gogh. He wants to steal her heart. Some people would call Clementine Abernathy a criminal. She considers herself a modern day Robin Hood, who steals from the rich and gives to the poor. Not exactly on the up-and-up, but she knows what it's like to lose… Continue reading Don’t Go Stealing My Heart by Kelly Siskind

Adult Fiction book review

The Treble With Men by Piper Sheldon

The Treble with Men, the second book in the Scorned Women Society series is just as amazing as My Bare Lady, also by author Piper Sheldon. And would you look at that sparkly cover of bearded awesomeness!? Gah, it's so beautiful! This book takes place in Green Valley, Tennessee and is part of the Smartypants… Continue reading The Treble With Men by Piper Sheldon

Adult Fiction book review

The New Husband by D.J. Palmer

A year and a half after her husband Glen goes missing, Nina Garrity, makes a decision to let Simon Fitch, her loving, attentive boyfriend, move in with she and her two teenage children in a new home. Glen, an investment banker, provided for the family financially, but ever since he never returned from a routine… Continue reading The New Husband by D.J. Palmer

Adult Fiction book review

Happy Trail by Daisy Prescott

Happy Trail is a hilarious and sweet romantic comedy that takes place on the Appalachian Trail. Ranger Jay Daniels lives in Green Valley, TN and he prefers the company of birds to people during his days working in the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains. During the middle of a month long hike on the AT, Olive… Continue reading Happy Trail by Daisy Prescott

Adult Fiction book review

Been There Done That by Hope Ellis

Been There Done That, an all-new second-chance romantic standalone by debut author Hope Ellis, is coming March 31st! About the Book ZORA LEFFERSBEE’S once perfect life is no longer perfect. Her tenure at the University is in question, funding for her employees uncertain, and her faux-fiancé, Jackson James’s unpredictability is wearing on her last nerve.… Continue reading Been There Done That by Hope Ellis