Adult Fiction book review

Must Love Cowboys by Carly Bloom

Must Love Cowboys is the third book in the Once Upon a Time in Texas series by Carly Bloom. I read this one as a standalone and enjoyed it so much! It will release on April 27th through Forever Publishing. Not only is this a small town cowboy romance, it is also a very well… Continue reading Must Love Cowboys by Carly Bloom

Adult Fiction book review

Dewey Belong Together by Ann Whynot

Librarian Laura's Review of Dewey Belong Together I read Ann Whynot's debut novel as a standalone, because I haven't read the entire Green Valley Library series in order just yet. It was so well written and there were so many sweet moments between Max and Jonathan that I won't soon forget. Though its a romantic… Continue reading Dewey Belong Together by Ann Whynot

Adult Fiction book review

Vince by Amanda Shelley

Vince is the second book in the Perfectly Independent series. This is a contemporary new adult romance with college age characters and lots of steam. I read it as a standalone, and I didn't feel like I was missing any important plot by doing so. The first book is about Abby and Drew. Abby's best… Continue reading Vince by Amanda Shelley

Adult Fiction book review

The Marriage Code by Brooke Burroughs

Librarian Laura's Review of The Marriage Code Emma Delaney is a software developer located in Seattle. She recently created Helix, a literacy acceleration software, and she is very proud of it. She is looking forward to seeing it through the next steps, as well as the next project she and her team will take on.… Continue reading The Marriage Code by Brooke Burroughs

Adult Fiction book review · New Adult

Little Lies by Helena Hunting

Lavender Waters and Kodiak Bowman grew up together and used to be close friends. Their fathers worked and played for the same NHL hockey team, and their mothers are also close friends. Kodiak is a few years older than Lavender and her twin brother River, and he's always been best friends with Lavender's older brother… Continue reading Little Lies by Helena Hunting

Adult Fiction book review

The Wreckage of Us by Brittainy Cherry

About the Book I know I should stay away from Ian Parker. But when my drug-dealing stepdad kicks me out, I have nowhere to go. Squatting in an abandoned shed on Ian’s grandpa’s farm seems like as good a plan as any. Ian finds me there, of course, and he insists on me moving into… Continue reading The Wreckage of Us by Brittainy Cherry

Adult Fiction book review

The Comeback by Ella Berman

An August Read with Jenna Book Club pick, The Comeback, debut novel by Ella Berman portrays a behind-the-scenes look at the not-so-glamourous side of growing up in the spotlight of Hollywood fame. This book tackles tough subjects of sexual assault, drug and alcohol abuse, and crumbling marital and familial relationships. The plot is rather timely… Continue reading The Comeback by Ella Berman

Adult Fiction book review

Not Like the Movies by Kerry Winfrey

Not Like the Movies is set to publish on July 7th. This is a stand alone romantic comedy from author Kerry Winfrey, whose previous romantic comedy Waiting for Tom Hanks was charming and enjoyable. This romantic comedy novel is set in a university town of Columbus, Ohio. The romance is subtle and the diverse cast… Continue reading Not Like the Movies by Kerry Winfrey

Adult Fiction book review

If You Must Know by Jamie Beck

About the Book Sisters Amanda Foster and Erin Turner have little in common except the childhood bedroom they once shared and the certainty each feels that her way of life is best. Amanda follows the rules—at the school where she works; in her community; and as a picture-perfect daughter, wife, and mother-to-be. Erin follows her… Continue reading If You Must Know by Jamie Beck

Adult Fiction book review

The Second Home by Christina Clancy

Christina Clancy's debut novel will have readers both intrigued by and invested in the well-loved Cape Cod summer home and the members of the Gordon family who faithfully traveled there each summer long after the final pages end. Fans of J. Courtney Sullivan and Jennifer Weiner will delight in this novel, releasing June 2, 2020.… Continue reading The Second Home by Christina Clancy