Adult Fiction book review

Love Starts Here by Traci Borum

Jill McCallister, a seasoned mystery author with a bad case of writer's block, is having a hard time coming up with an idea for a new book, which is due to her editor soon. Thinking it will refresh her brain and help her to reset and hopefully spark new ideas, she asks her for a… Continue reading Love Starts Here by Traci Borum

Adult Fiction book review

An Everyday Hero by Laura Trentham

  Originally published in Library Journal, January, 2020. After her hopes of a career as a songwriter in Nashville fizzled, 30-year-old Greer Hadley moved home to Madison, TN. Then her boyfriend Beau cheated on her. After a night of drinking and bad decisions, Greer is sentenced to serve 50 hours of community service at an organization… Continue reading An Everyday Hero by Laura Trentham

Adult Fiction book review · Beach Read

The Jetsetters by Amanda Eyre Ward

The Jetsetters was the March 2020 Reese's Hello Sunshine Book Club pick. With Reese's stamp of approval and that summer-vibes, bright and sunny cover, I knew this would be a good one. This novel is perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub. It is the quintessential summer escape read. The Jetsetters is about… Continue reading The Jetsetters by Amanda Eyre Ward

Adult Fiction book review

A Rescued Heart by Natalie Replogle

About the Book A Rescued Heart is Book 1 in the Come to My Rescue romance series. Death comes in many forms...her death was a love squelched by rejection... Kindergarten teacher Ava Williams' life is forever changed when her groom never shows up for the wedding, leaving her heartbroken. The rejection cuts deep and she… Continue reading A Rescued Heart by Natalie Replogle

Adult Fiction book review

The Latecomers by Helen Klein Ross

Originally published in Library Journal, October 15, 2018. In her third novel, Ross (What Was Mine; Making It) weaves a tale of the wealthy Hollingworth family and a secret that spans five generations. Rich historical details bring time periods to life from early 1900 wartime to the Great Depression and all the way up to September… Continue reading The Latecomers by Helen Klein Ross

Adult Fiction book review

One Day in December by Josie Silver

I was in the mood for a Christmas-y romance and this one totally hit the spot! Debut novel, One Day in December, by British author, Josie Silver, is the December book choice of celebrity & avid book lover, Reese Witherspoon's, Book Club called Hello Sunshine. I love a good forbidden romance, especially one as quirky as… Continue reading One Day in December by Josie Silver

Adult Fiction book review

Winter in Paradise by Elin Hilderbrand

Winter in Paradise will be released on October 9, 2018. The start to her new Winter series, Winter in Paradise is a not a Holiday novel (like the Winter Street series), but it takes place in January, hence the "Winter" series. Most of the novel takes place on the island of St. John in the Virgin… Continue reading Winter in Paradise by Elin Hilderbrand

Adult Fiction book review

A Spark of Light by Jodi Picoult

A Spark of Light will be released on October 2, 2018. A Spark of Light is packed with fact-based research on both sides of the abortion debate. Readers will be absorbed into the impossible situations the characters on both side of the hotly debated issue are facing. This novel is thought-provoking and beautifully written. It… Continue reading A Spark of Light by Jodi Picoult