Adult Fiction book review

Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid is a beautiful masterpiece of family drama & resilience set on the beaches of Malibu in 1983. This is the story of 4 famous siblings - the Rivas. Nina, the eldest, has spent her whole life holding them all together, after losing her father Mick to his own fame… Continue reading Malibu Rising by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Adult Fiction book review

Friends with Benedicts by Staci Hart

Friends with Benedicts by Staci Hart follows the previous romantic comedy in the series, Bet the Farm. The main character of Bet the Farm, Olivia, is friends with Presley, the main character of Friends with Benedicts. Though they are loosely connected, they can both be enjoyed as stand alone novels. After some financial trouble and… Continue reading Friends with Benedicts by Staci Hart

Adult Fiction book review

Golden Girl by Elin Hilderbrand

I'm sure I say this every time I read a new Elin Hilderbrand novel, but I'm going to say it once again. This is my new favorite Elin Hilderbrand book. It carries all of Elin's trademark drama, scandal, and beach read goodness, while also being set in Nantucket, the place her readers have come to… Continue reading Golden Girl by Elin Hilderbrand

Adult Fiction book review

Talk Bookish to Me by Kate Bromley

Kate Bromley's debut romantic comedy features Kara, a romance author suffering from a case of writer's block, and Ryan, her first love from college who whisks back into her life by happenstance and shakes things up in all the best ways. Fans of Christina Lauren, Kerry Winfrey, and Abby Jimenez will love this story! Kara… Continue reading Talk Bookish to Me by Kate Bromley

Adult Fiction book review

Give Love a Chai by Nanxi Wen

Librarian Laura's Review of Give Love a Chai Give Love a Chai is the second book in the Common Threads romance series published by Smartypants Romance. It can be read and enjoyed as s standalone, but it is set in Chicago in the Seduction in the City world created by the great Penny Reid. Ten… Continue reading Give Love a Chai by Nanxi Wen

Adult Fiction book review

Mad About Ewe by Susannah Nix

Librarian Laura's Review of Mad About Ewe Dawn Botstein is in her 50's and is newly divorced from Jerry in a mostly amicable split. They raised two boys who have now flown the nest, leaving Dawn in solitude. Thankfully, she finds happiness in her fiber arts store, Mad About Ewe. On one day at the… Continue reading Mad About Ewe by Susannah Nix

Adult Fiction book review

Second First Impressions by Sally Thorne

Ruthie Midona, a 25 year old introvert, is left in charge of Providence Luxury Retirement Villa while her boss Sylvia goes on a cruise. Providence is made up of 40 condo units for the elderly who are wealthy enough to afford the luxurious accommodations. Providence is also home to a large amount of endangered gold… Continue reading Second First Impressions by Sally Thorne

Adult Fiction book review

Marriage and Murder by Penny Reid

If you've been following my reviews for any time at all, you can probably recall my extreme fondness for Penny Reid and her beloved Winston Brothers series. Those bearded brothers, especially Cletus, have my fictional heart. Imagine my delight when Penny created the Solving for Pie cozy mystery series featuring Cletus Winston and his lady,… Continue reading Marriage and Murder by Penny Reid

Adult Fiction book review · New Adult

Down for Her by Melissa Chambers

LIBRARIAN LAURA'S REVIEW OF DOWN FOR HER Down for Her is the first book in the Destiny Dunes series by Melissa Chambers, publishing March 23, 2021. This is a reverse Cinderella, riches-to-rags, and opposites attract type of romance. It takes place in a small Southern town at an atmospheric beach resort. The romance level is… Continue reading Down for Her by Melissa Chambers

Adult Fiction book review

Must Love Cowboys by Carly Bloom

Must Love Cowboys is the third book in the Once Upon a Time in Texas series by Carly Bloom. I read this one as a standalone and enjoyed it so much! It will release on April 27th through Forever Publishing. Not only is this a small town cowboy romance, it is also a very well… Continue reading Must Love Cowboys by Carly Bloom