Adult Fiction book review

Someone Else’s Life by Lyn Liao Butler

About the Book Someone Else's Life will publish on February 1, 2023 through Thomas & Mercer (Amazon Publishing) A new life in paradise should have healed her wounds. But for a woman struggling to hold on to her family and her sanity, one stormy night could change everything. Blow by blow, Annie Lin’s life crumbles.… Continue reading Someone Else’s Life by Lyn Liao Butler

Adult Fiction book review

A Kentucky Hug for Christmas by Judith Natelli McLaughlin

Maddy is a songwriter turned music teacher, who is down on her luck after leaving her longtime beau and leaving Nashville to move back in with her mother in small-town Crowns Grove, Connecticut. Though she dreams of writing songs again, she falls into a teaching position at the local elementary school, helping in the music… Continue reading A Kentucky Hug for Christmas by Judith Natelli McLaughlin

Adult Fiction book review

The Blackout Book Club by Amy Lynn Green

About the Book An impulsive promise to her brother before he goes off to the European Front puts Avis Montgomery in the unlikely position of head librarian in small-town Maine. Though she has never been much of a reader, when wartime needs threaten to close the library, she invents a book club to keep its… Continue reading The Blackout Book Club by Amy Lynn Green

Adult Fiction book review

If Only Christmas Would Come by Molly Stewart & Brad Fitch

About the Book Sarah Sprinkel knows how to jump the hurdles of a man’s world! But when a devastating accident at home threatens to crush her goal of finishing college, she must decide whether to pursue her dreams or save her small cranberry farm. The answer is easy. The only obstacle Sarah didn’t account for… Continue reading If Only Christmas Would Come by Molly Stewart & Brad Fitch

Adult Fiction book review

The Last Carolina Girl by Meagan Church

About the Book Some folks will do anything to control the wild spirit of a Carolina girl… For fourteen-year-old Leah Payne, life in her beloved coastal Carolina town is as simple as it is free. Devoted to her lumberjack father and running through the wilds where the forest meets the shore, Leah's country life is… Continue reading The Last Carolina Girl by Meagan Church

Adult Fiction book review

Where the Blue Sky Begins by Katie Powner

Where the Blue Sky Begins by Katie Powner / Published 10/11/22 Bethany House About the Book After an accident brings businessman Eric Larson and eccentric Eunice Parker together, the unlikely pair spend more time with each other than they would like while facing challenges beyond what they imagined. As Eunice comes to accept her terminal… Continue reading Where the Blue Sky Begins by Katie Powner

Adult Fiction book review

Dark Room Etiquette by Robin Roe

Dark Room Etiquette by Robin Roe Published October 11, 2022 by Harper Teen About the Book Sixteen-year-old Sayers Wayte has everything—until he's kidnapped by a man who tells him the privileged life he's been living is based on a lie.Trapped in a windowless room, without knowing why he's been taken or how long the man… Continue reading Dark Room Etiquette by Robin Roe

Adult Fiction book review

All I Want for Christmas by Maggie Knox

Fans of The Voice and American Idol will enjoy this enemies to lovers, fake dating romantic comedy set during a reality music competition in Nashville, TN. Main characters Sadie and Max are both rival contestants on the music reality show competition, Starmaker. Sadie desperately needs the money and recording contract that comes with the win.… Continue reading All I Want for Christmas by Maggie Knox

Adult Fiction book review

One Last Gift by Emily Stone

One Last Gift is a poignant, heartwarming story of family, friendship, and second chances. After losing their parents when they were children, Cassie and her older brother Tom were inseparable, relying on each other to cope with the loss and braving the future together. Tom's longtime best friend, Sam, has always been there for them… Continue reading One Last Gift by Emily Stone

Adult Fiction book review

Spells for Forgetting by Adrienne Young

Spells for Forgetting is a beautiful second chance love story full of small town secrets, ancestral magic, strong family ties and jealousy, and magical realism. The story is set on Saoirse Island, a misty, remote island accessible by ferry only. It's such a perfect atmospheric setting for a 14 year old unsolved murder mystery. What… Continue reading Spells for Forgetting by Adrienne Young