Adult Fiction book review

The Second Home by Christina Clancy

Christina Clancy's debut novel will have readers both intrigued by and invested in the well-loved Cape Cod summer home and the members of the Gordon family who faithfully traveled there each summer long after the final pages end. Fans of J. Courtney Sullivan and Jennifer Weiner will delight in this novel, releasing June 2, 2020.… Continue reading The Second Home by Christina Clancy

Adult Fiction book review · Beach Read

The Jetsetters by Amanda Eyre Ward

The Jetsetters was the March 2020 Reese's Hello Sunshine Book Club pick. With Reese's stamp of approval and that summer-vibes, bright and sunny cover, I knew this would be a good one. This novel is perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub. It is the quintessential summer escape read. The Jetsetters is about… Continue reading The Jetsetters by Amanda Eyre Ward

Adult Fiction book review

Normal People by Sally Rooney

Irish author, Sally Rooney's, latest contemporary fiction novel, Normal People, is getting much more hype recently, thank to the series of the same name premiering on Hulu. Being a strict "read the book before watching the movie" person, I had to read the book before I watch. I did watch a trailer for the Hulu… Continue reading Normal People by Sally Rooney

Adult Fiction book review

Stranger Ranger by Daisy Prescott

About the Book New park ranger Daphne Baum is a reformed good girl. Breaking free from her overbearing family as soon as she turned eighteen, she’s been on her own ever since. The life of a park ranger, moving from park to park, suits her just fine. Though still a rule follower, she’s okay with… Continue reading Stranger Ranger by Daisy Prescott

Adult Fiction book review

The Lies That Bind by Emily Giffin

I've always been a big fan of Emily Giffin's books, my favorite being The One and Only. Her newest release (releasing June 2nd), The Lies That Bind, takes readers back to the never-forgotten, tumultuous time of September 11th. The story was not what I was expecting based upon her previous novels, but I enjoyed it… Continue reading The Lies That Bind by Emily Giffin

Adult Fiction book review

A Secret for a Secret by Helena Hunting

About the Book A Secret for a Secret, an all-new forbidden standalone hockey romance from New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting is coming May 12th! This is Book 3 in the All In series. From New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting comes a new romance about trading secrets, breaking the rules, and playing… Continue reading A Secret for a Secret by Helena Hunting

New Adult · YA book review · Young Adult

Roar by Cora Carmack

Roar is the first in the three book Stormhearts series by Cora Carmack. This is a young adult fantasy story with very PG romance, atmospheric & beautiful settings, and a cliffhanger ending. Roar is set in a world where storms can ruin whole cities, but Stormlings are able to harness the storms energies for good,… Continue reading Roar by Cora Carmack